Labour Link – Welsh Assembly Campaigning

What is the UNISON Senedd Group?

Eighteen Labour MSs belong to our UNISON Cymru Wales Senedd Group, chaired by Hefin David. Through this body, we promote UNISON policy and strengthen UNISON’s voice within Welsh politics at Cardiff Bay.

We formally meet with the Senedd Group four times a year to discuss issues of mutual interest and these MSs are provided with regular UNISON briefings.

UNISON responds to Welsh Government consultations and we seek to influence Senedd Committee inquiries.

We petition the Senedd on important devolved issues and we hold key events at there to ensure our political profile remains high.

The UNISON Senedd Group consists of:

Mick Antoniw Pontypridd
Hannah Blythyn Delyn
Dawn Bowden Merthyr and Rhymney
Jayne Bryant Newport West
Mark Drakeford Cardiff West
Hefin David Caerphilly
Alun Davies Blaenau Gwent
Rebecca Evans  Gower
Vaughan Gething Cardiff South and Penarth
Leslie Griffiths Wrexham
Mike Hedges Swansea East
Jane Hutt Vale of Glamorgan
Julie James Swansea West
Jeremy Miles Neath
Eluned Morgan Mid and West Wales
Julie Morgan Cardiff North
Sarah Murphy Bridgend & Porthcawl
Dai Rees Aberavon
Buffy Williams Rhondda

For more information about the UNISON Senedd Group and our political campaigning work, contact Steve Belcher